

On November 30, 2017 the "Sokolniki" hall at the hotel "Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki" welcomed the official rewarding ceremony of the annual international public award "**Financial and Banking Elite of Eurasia**". Among the participants were representatives of business, political and cultural circles, national governments and banks, heads of trade unions and associations of Eurasia.



The speaker of the ceremony were **Timur Zhaksylykov** – Member of the Board – Minister in charge of Economy and Financial Policy of the Eurasian Economic Commission, Chairman of FBA EAC Supervisory Board; **Alexander Murychev** – Chairman of FBA EAC Coordinating Council, Executive Vise-President of RSPP; **Bakhytbek Bayseitov** – President of FBA EAC, President of the Association of Banks of the Republic of Kazakhstan; **Oleg Berezovoy** – General Director of FBA EAC; **Ambassador Thomas Matussek** – Vice-President of World Economic Council.



"Financial and Banking Elite of Eurasia" is a new award in the area of economy and finance. It was launched by Financial & Banking Association of Euro-Asian Cooperation together with International Banking Council (International Coordinating Council of BACEE). As the prize the winners received designer statutes with a bee on it – a symbol of hard work, thrift, zeal, unity, prudence, inspiration and wealth. The statutes were designed by a professional Moscow artist, a winner of international competitions **Mila Zakatova** and made of bronze, silver and gold.

The winners of 2017 were determined in three categories.



The bronze prize in the nomination "Standard of Reliability" was awarded to Nova Banka, Banja Luka. The statute was presented to the General Director of the Bank **Dr. Milan Radovic**.



The "silver bee" went to **Ashot Osepyan** – Chairman of the Board, Executive Director of ARARATBANK JSC (Armenia).



The International Bank for Economic Co-operation (founders – the Republic of Bulgaria, the Socialist Republic of Vietnam, Mongolia, the Republic of Poland, the Russian Federation, Romania, the Slovak Republic, the Czech Republic) became the gold winner. The prize was received by the Chairman of the Board **Irina Golovchenko**.



The bronze prize in the nomination "Development Benchmark" was awarded to the Commercial Indo Bank LLC Moscow (India) in the person of the President **Sunder Lal Bhatti**.



Belinvestbank JSC in the person of Executive Director Andrey Romanenko was awarded the silver statute.



The "golden bee" was awarded to Optima Bank OJSC (Kyrgyzstan) and received by the Chairman of the Board **Beibut Kapyshev**.



The bronze prize in the nomination "Triumph of Technology" went to the Company BrokerCreditService LLC (Russia) and received by **Dmitry Kostenko**, Head of Small Business Division.



The silver statute went to Kazakhstan: for the JSC Bank CenterCredit it was received by **Marat Baitokov**, the Chairman of Executive Committee of the Association of Banks of Kazakhstan.



The two winners of the golden prize were the Association of Serbian Banks – Credit Bureau (Serbia) and the Universal Commodity Exchange - Eurasian Cooperation (Kazakhstan). The statute was received correspondingly by **Verolub Dugalic**, General Secretary of the Association of Serbian Banks, and **Irina Kaltygina**, Head of the Moscow Branch of the Commodity Exchange.



At the end of the ceremony all the guests were also presented chocolate copies of the award made of elite Belgian chocolate.